Cleaning Up!

Happy day 20 my friends!! Hard to believe we are now 2/3 of the way finished with this month!! Also can’t believe I leave for Europe in 6 days AHH!!! Praying that this post finds you in awe of the beautiful earth we are blessed to live upon! 

As I write this post, I have just sat down after cleaning up some things around the house. It’s amazing to me how therapeutic cleaning can be sometimes, and how other times it’s the last thing I want to do. Nonetheless, it needs done. 

As I pick up item after item, I wonder why I waited this long to clean them up. Why didn’t I just pick it up right after it happened? Why did I allow these littles messes to pile up, forming one big mess? 

I can’t help but think the same for my heart. Why do I allow little things to build up inside and then have angry days, like yesterday, that could’ve been avoided? 

My friends, in our hearts, it’s important to find the messy feelings we carry around with us and let them go. It’s time to clean out our hearts. Ridding of the extra crap that we don’t need, and instead filling up and cherishing the good. It’s not healthy to allow our hurts and fears to build up inside! Instead, may we face each feeling right as they come, praying to the best problem solver we know, and letting them go right away! We were not made to carry these messy kinds of loads, only the beautiful. 

We see God telling us that when the bible says: “Come to me, all you who are weary and burdened, and I will give you rest. Take my yoke upon you and learn from me, for I am gentle and humble in heart, and you will find rest for your souls.” – Matthew 11:28-29

God doesn’t tell us to come once we are “fixed”. Free of mess or burden. He says to come to Him weary and burdened and THAT is where healing is. That is where our messes are cleansed. Where O ur bitterness flees and where joy over flows from within! 

So today, tomorrow, and everyday, may we clean the physical messes around us BEFORE they pile up, and allow God to clean the messes we hold inside BEFORE the angry days. That we may be spending less time doing chores, and more time thriving in the joy of The Lord! 

Just a thought!

All my love, 

Ash

Leave a comment